Pencil to Paper

The Daily Life of a Compulsive Writer

I Am October 21, 2010

Filed under: Religion — katblogger @ 10:31 PM
Tags:

I am an atheist.

I am also a junior in high school.

I have hopes, I have plans, I have dreams for the future.

I am a friend, a sister, a daughter.

I can love, I can hate, I can feel.

I feel pain, I bleed. I smile, I cry, I wonder why.

I read what people say about me, and wonder if they would say it to my face.

I am not confused.

I believe that miracles don’t need a maker.

I believe that we have choices, and that we’re the only ones who can make them for ourselves.

I am not a heathen.

I do not need to be ‘saved’ or ‘born again’. I am perfectly comfortable as I am.

I am not the devil, or the serpent, or temptation.

I am not without morals. I have never stolen, cheated, or killed anyone. And I never would.

I am not, by any means, perfect.

I have no illusions that I was made in the image of anything greater than myself.

I am myself.

I am an atheist.

I am human.

 

One Response to “I Am”

  1. GG Says:

    Beautiful!


Leave a Reply

