Pencil to Paper

The Daily Life of a Compulsive Writer

Because I’m Just Not Busy Enough… March 17, 2011

Filed under: Writing — katblogger @ 9:34 AM
Tags: , ,

A group of car-stealing senior citizens. A dastardly murder. A completely inept skateboarder. A ridiculously controlling teenager.

What do these things have in common? Um, well… nothing. Yet. But soon they’ll be drawn together into a semi cohesive plot line, whether they want to or not.

See, I’ve done NaNoWriMo several times, but its sister event – Script Frenzy  never really crossed my radar. Write a hundred page script in the month of April? Nah, movies weren’t my thing.

But then someone suggested – jokingly, of course, but since when do I let that stop me? – a completely crazy movie idea. And I thought ‘Why not?’

So yeah – I’ve gotten myself mixed up in yet another crazy, no holds barred, month long writing fiasco. Let’s see if I make it through this one alive.

Now if only I knew how to write a movie script.

 

One Response to “Because I’m Just Not Busy Enough…”

  1. cyn Says:

    Oh great, I’m glad to see someone else considering doing it. Nothing about NaNo ever suggested it had to be serious. Anyhow, writers like Terry Pratchett (a favourite) capitalise on silliness. You only need to write seriously if you’re trying to publish. And even then…


Leave a Reply

