Pencil to Paper

The Daily Life of a Compulsive Writer

How Very Unexpected April 8, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — katblogger @ 3:52 PM

Imagine my surprise when I received a nomination for a Versatile Blogger Award. I was surprised for several reasons:

1. I’d never heard of the award.

2. I wasn’t a hundred percent sure I had readers.

3. My versatility is, quite often, up for debate.

But now that I know what it is, I’m excited for my first ever blogging award. Thanks, MB from Tickling My Fancy, for nominating me. I’m glad you like my blog.

So apparently the rules are:

1. Thank and link to the person nominating you. Done.

2. Share seven random facts about yourself.

3. Pass the award on to 15 blogging buddies. (This may present a problem – I don’t follow fifteen blogs. Hmm…)

4. Contact said buddies and congratulate them.

As I just found out about this, I’ll post the seven facts in a later post. But again, thanks to MB for the nomination!

Now to find fifteen blogs…

 

One Response to “How Very Unexpected”

  1. business Says:

    A hearty thanks to both though I think if they had seen me in my gardening duds they would have thought twice about awarding me anything with the word stylish in it! Loose-fitting cotton pants baggy shirt and a sun visor is standard wear. .The award comes with strings attached I must link back to the person giving the award share seven random things about myself pass theaward on to fifteen additional bloggers and drop them a note about it..So here goes!


Leave a Reply

