Pencil to Paper

The Daily Life of a Compulsive Writer

Upcoming Event: RaptureWatch May 20, 2011

Filed under: In the News,Religion — katblogger @ 3:08 PM
Tags:

          http://www.freeclipartnow.com/construction/tools/binoculars-3.jpg.html

That’s right, folks. Another apocalypse. At this rate,  I can put on my college apps that I’ve survived more ends of the world than Buffy the Vampire Slayer.

Since I’m an atheist and therefore a) do not believe in Rapture and b) would not get raptured if such a thing actually occurred, I figured I could record the day for posterity. That’s right. Starting from whatever time I get up, every hour I will post short observations of my surroundings and what’s on the news. If I see chariots of fire galloping down my driveway, you’ll be the first to know.

During RaptureWatch, I hope to muse on several vital questions: do you keep your clothes? Is it a fade out or just a poof-like disappearance? What was the writer of the book of Revelation on?

That and more irreverence to come tomorrow!

 

Leave a Reply

