Pencil to Paper

The Daily Life of a Compulsive Writer

RaptureWatch – Recap May 22, 2011

Filed under: In the News,Religion — katblogger @ 10:20 AM
Tags: , ,

Today I’m taking a crack at the newest WordPress feature – Just Write. I have to say, it’s pretty cool. I can get rid of some of those distractions. See, I’m not diagnosed with ADD, but I swear, whenever I try to write, a million things start begging for my attention. This helps. Now if only WordPress could make the tabs function go away, so I don’t keep checking Facebook in the middle of writing a post.

That being said, I should get to the actual point of the post. It is now May 22, 2011. The world is still here. Harold Camping is being mysteriously silent. My lampstand has not attacked. It looks like the ‘rolling Rapture’ never got rolling.

Luckily, I haven’t heard of any mass suicides or murders by frustrated believers. Hopefully this won’t result in another Heaven’s Gate catastrophe.

The RaptureWatch series was a lot of fun to write, and I hope it was a lot of fun to read. It was suggested that I do one for the October end of the world, but since this Rapture didn’t show up, I think that one’s null and void. However, I am planning to stay up until midnight doing an ApocalypseWatch next December. Until then, it’s back to my regular programming. We made it, folks. Another apocalypse to put on our resumes.

The darn things never seem to happen, do they?

 

4 Responses to “RaptureWatch – Recap”

  1. GG Says:

    Most enjoyable to read………..and funny too.

  2. great wrap! looking forward to your 2012 post series^_^

  3. Jane Wells Says:

    When I was at WordCamp Raleigh this past weekend, we were waiting downstairs for someone to join us for dinner. He was late coming down, so I called him to see what was taking so long. It was 6:05. He said he was waiting for the elevator. I said, “It disappeared in the rapture, take the stairs,” and hung up.


Leave a Reply

