Pencil to Paper

The Daily Life of a Compulsive Writer

Spring (More Like Summer) Cleaning! June 4, 2011

Filed under: Whatever — katblogger @ 7:18 PM

I am back from taking the SAT test, and my brain is fried from four hours of filling bubbles. So no real post today, just a quick update.

I have been constantly guilt-tripped by posts and such explaining how bad it is to just pop random google images into your blog. Now, I am insufferably lazy sometimes, and that was always easier. But after being guilt-tripped (I’ll admit, the threat of a lawsuit kind of scared me too) I spent literal hours going through every post and checking the photos. I’d find the original origin of the photo or delete it. The exception I made was for book photos – every book photo now links back to the author’s website. I figured they wouldn’t mind the publicity.

Anyway, after a few hours of this I was bored and exhausted. Therefore, I might have missed a few images. If you see an image on this site that you think isn’t correctly attributed or you want removed, just tell me and I’ll be happy to take it off. Thanks!

 

 

2 Responses to “Spring (More Like Summer) Cleaning!”

  1. OMG!! I tutor SAT students and feel the pain…so glad it’s over.


Leave a Reply

