Pencil to Paper

The Daily Life of a Compulsive Writer

I’ll Admit It – This Scares Me. A Lot. August 25, 2011

Filed under: In the News,Politics,Religion — katblogger @ 6:39 PM
Tags: ,

Check these fun people out:

http://www.npr.org/2011/08/24/139781021/the-evangelicals-engaged-in-spiritual-warfare

This is absolutely freaking horrifying. Not only are they a group that:

– supports measures in Uganda that can kill homosexuals for certain offenses

– intend to dominate and erase all other religions

– think all non-Christians are influenced by demons

– and even more…

But not only this, they’re showing support for Rick Perry. A presidential candidate. Running for President. Of here.

Am I the only one getting nervous?

Maybe I’ve read too many dystopia novels, but I know how people build up to lines and then just jump across them. This is the reasoning I can easily imagine:

1. Non-Christians are under the influence of demons.

2. Non-Christians are demons.

3. Non-Christians should be killed for the greater good.

Maybe I’m overreacting. I hope I am. But if this group gains power, I fear for the future. The future that they and I have very different hopes for.

 

 

 

 

 

2 Responses to “I’ll Admit It – This Scares Me. A Lot.”

  1. dzul Says:

    IF THAT CRUCIFIC TERORIST BRIGAND WANTED TO KILL U

    U HAVE YOUR RIGHTS TO
    KILL SATAN TOO AS LICENSE TO KILL

    DON’T BE SCARED


Leave a Reply

