Pencil to Paper

The Daily Life of a Compulsive Writer

In Which I Put the Fear of God (Or IB, Same Diff) In Your Hearts April 4, 2012

Filed under: Whatever — katblogger @ 6:07 PM
Tags: , ,

I haven’t been posting on here very much. It’s lucky I don’t have a million devoted followers. If I did, I might feel worse about vanishing for long periods of time. However, I’m pretty sure no one’s actively thirsting for my blood because I don’t post every other day, so it’s all cool.

Why do I keep disappearing? you ask. I’ll give you a hint: The answer includes two letters, a whole lot of pain, and is pretty much the center of my life.

IB. You guessed it.

Although IB failed to net me the giant scholarships promised (ok, more like implied) I still have to finish it. Our coordinator assured us that “it’s the journey, not the destination”, but that won’t stop me from crying if I end up as one of the 20% who don’t get the diploma.

Testing is in a month and a half. Therefore, my posting will be sparse and sporadic for a month and a half.

Why do I need to review so early? non IB students might ask. The truth is, I probably should have started sooner. For example, I have roughly six inches of Chemistry notes from two years to go through. I also need to memorize significant quotes from four books. This is only scratching the surface. And you thought multiple choice tests were hard.

The bottom line is that I won’t be on here very much, and any posts I do make are likely to be short. Good luck to all test takers and see you at the end.

 

 

Leave a Reply

